6th Graders at Hickory Creek Inducted into National Junior Honor Society

The National Junior Honor Society was established in 1929 to recognize outstanding middle level students. Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in official Honor Society activities. NHS and NJHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their academic accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

 National Junior Honor Society established its first NJHS chapter at Hickory Creek in 2016. Applicants must meet the 3.75 cumulative GPA criteria to be eligible and complete an essay. The Faculty Council scored each candidate with rubric in areas of leadership, character, citizenship, and service.

The following 6th graders were inducted into the Hickory Creek chapter of NJHS:

Elliana Almusa, Zachary Ankarlo, Sophia Arcos, Audrey Barrett, Colin Bettenhausen, Katelyn Boender, Heidi Borchert, Joseph Clementi, Andrew Creech, Emily Creech, Johanna DeFrank, Kaitlin Dykstra, Nia Evans, Ava Feigl, Grace Frankovich, Andrew Harper, Benjamin Hayward, Charlotte Hickling, Darren Hill, Conrad Hogan, Grace Kadan, Josephine Kawa, Lila Kemerer, Grayson Kociolek, James Kramer, Paul Krone, Elizabeth Labuda, Alida LaDere, Colton Latham, Emerson LeBeau, Samuel Lee, Noah Lehmann, Aerin McCreary, Kaylee McCully, Mia McGregor, Mia Meinkow, Brewer Metschke, Grace Murphy, Camryn Nass, Kaitlyn Nass, Sarah O'Connor, Paige Osborne, Antonio Owens, Camryn Paris, Meha Patel, Carsyn Petrow, Cole Philips, Mia Phillips, Jaxson Plutz, Grace Rattigan, Andrew Richter, Cameron Riendeau, Tyler Roderique, Emily Rudolph, Ian Ruhter, Amber Saldok, Addison Sawatski, Morgan Sazama, Nathaniel Schantz, Ashley Schoon, Nathan Schroers, Nathan Sehring, Sophia Shuster, Jonathan Skopek, Mason Spencer, Ethan Stabrawa, Isabella Stanek, Aaron Stauffacher, Alaina Steele, Brayden Swiech, Case Templin, Ronan Treacy, Reese Valek, Madeline Valerius, Ava Venable, Abigail Wagner, Keira Walsh, Sophia White, Eleni Xenidis, and Colton Zvonar.