Third Grade



Contact us

  22265 S 80th Ave, Frankfort, Illinois, 60423
 Phone (815) 469-2309

  Principal

Doug Wernet

  School Hours

Grades 3, 4, and 5: 9:05AM - 3:30PM
Early Dismissal: 12:05 p.m.

 

           Week of May 18th to 22nd!

To find the lessons for this week, please go to the district HOME page and click on the Extended School Closure Lesson Plans due to COVID-19. 

I look forward to Zoom Social Time with my students on Monday at 1:00!  Please make sure they come to Social Time with a healthy snack and three random (school appropriate) items! I also want to check in on them and answer any questions that they may have about the last week of remote learning plan.  I will send out the invitation for the meeting Monday morning.  Please feel free to e-mail me anytime...I check my e-mail frequently!

We're in this together and we are going to finish strong!

Please stay safe...stay healthy...and stay active!

Sincerely,

Mrs. Szkolny 

Assignments

No details found



This week in class


MON

Happy "Meet You on Zoom" Monday...I can't wait to see those smiling faces at our Zoom Social Time! To find the lessons for today, please go to the district HOME page and click on the remote learning plans due to COVID-19 school closure link.

TUES

Happy "Take a Bow" Tuesday...we're almost done...just three more days! To find the lessons for today, please go to the district HOME page and click on the remote learning plans due to COVID-19 school closure link.

WEDS

Happy "Way to Rock It" Wednesday...you've made it to the mid-week point..two more days! To find the lessons for today, please go to the district HOME page and click on the remote learning plans due to COVID-19 school closure link.

THURS

Happy "This is Almost Over" Thursday...think about it...just one more day! To find the lessons for today, please go to the district HOME page and click on the remote learning plans due to COVID-19 school closure link.

FRI

Happy "Feel the Freedom" Fri-YAY...today is the last day! Happy Summer!!! To find the lessons for today, please go to the district HOME page and click on the remote learning plans due to COVID-19 school closure link.


Important Dates

No details found

Video List

No Links Provided

Cool Links

  • ***Art: Art for Kids Hub Special*** : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUVAoJvln7s&feature=youtu.be
  • Brain Pop : https://www.brainpop.com/
  • Cool Math 4 Kids : https://www.coolmath4kids.com/
  • Educational Games : http://www.funbrain.com/
  • Frankfort Library : http://www.frankfortlibrary.org/
  • Freckle : http://student.freckle.com
  • IAR ELA Prep : https://il.mypearsonsupport.com/practice-tests/english/
  • IAR Math Prep : https://il.mypearsonsupport.com/practice-tests/math/
  • IAR Practice Tests : https://il.mypearsonsupport.com/practice-tests/
  • Kid Sites : http://www.kidsites.com/
  • Kids' Reads : http://www.kidsreads.com/
  • Read Theory : https://www.readtheory.org
  • Starfall : https://www.starfall.com/
  • The Kid Should See This : https://thekidshouldseethis.com/
  • Typing Instructor : http://fsd157c.v2.typinginstructorkids.com/
  • Zearn : http://zearn.org



  • Downloads List

    Second Step Home Links
    View
    Virtual Spring Break
    View
    Week of March 23rd Choice Board
    View

    Third Grade