Fourth Grade



Contact us

  22265 S 80th Ave, Frankfort, Illinois, 60423
 Phone (815) 469-2309

  Principal

Doug Wernet

  School Hours

Grades 3, 4, and 5: 9:05AM - 3:30PM
Early Dismissal: 12:05 p.m.

Dear families, 

I hope everyone has a safe and healthy summer!  As always, I am just an e-mail away, so please feel free to reach out at any time. I will check my email throughout the summer!

I look forward to seeing students in the halls of Chelsea in the fall! 

Stay safe, 

Brenda Grage

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Login information: 

Zearn and/or Prodigy: Located in student assignment notebook – Contact me with any issues! 

Office.com: USERNAME - 24 first initial last name @fsd157c.org PASSWORD - is your 500 number 

BrainPop: USERNAME - chelsea157c PASSWORD - Frankfort 

Scholastic: CLASS CODE - chtigers4

Freckle: USERNAME - First name and first initial of last name CLASS CODE - GRAGEF

Epic: CLASS CODE - ccz2466

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Check out our Chelsea Staff Video -> https://youtu.be/0kkDgW3Tv7k

Check out the Chelsea Adventure Video -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XmH9tslQJ9Q&feature=youtu.be

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Q3 & Q4 reminder.... In Powerschool, I have updating the grade book in which all students will receive an “RL Pass” for the third quarter.  The District has instructed teachers to put in all scores for the third quarter and manually override the grades to RL Pass (Remote Learning- Pass).  We are using the same process for fourth quarter.. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Mr. Wernet's email about placement next year:

"We welcome you to share your perspective on your child's placement for the coming school year.  At the hyperlink HERE, please communicate your child's learning style along with his or her educational and social emotional needs through the online survey program called Survey Monkey. This survey is for Chelsea students only."

Assignments

No details found



This week in class


MON

Your Storyworks login will work most of the summer (chtigers4).

TUES

Your Zearn will work most of the summer.

WEDS

Your Prodigy will work over the summer.

THURS

Your Office.com will work over the summer.

FRI

There are additional summer suggestions in the Download section below (Summer Slide).


Important Dates

No details found

Video List

No Links Provided

Cool Links

  • ABCya : https://www.abcya.com/
  • Analogies Game : https://www.learninggamesforkids.com/vocabulary-games/analogies.html
  • Animal Classification Game : http://coolsciencelab.com/fourth_grade.htm
  • Animal Padlet : https://padlet.com/cfreiberg/gvt5gpsttu86
  • Animals for adoption : https://gifts.worldwildlife.org/gift-center/gifts/species-adoptions.aspx
  • Art for Kids Hub : https://www.artforkidshub.com/
  • Book Creator : https://bookcreator.com/
  • BrainPop : https://www.brainpop.com/
  • Breakout Game- Elf Panic : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/digital/elf-panic-4252
  • Breakout Game- Elf Panic : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/play/elf-panic-4252
  • Breakout Game- Finding Frosty : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/digital/finding-frosty-136
  • Breakout Game- genres : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/play/the-case-of-the-missing-baseball-gear-37502-QE982O3LFP
  • Breakout Game- nonfiction text features : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/play/the-lost-pages-37502-PYUJ64CUBM
  • Breakout Game- Say What? : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/play/say-what-37502-JEVDEKZLKK
  • Breakout Game- Winter Sports : https://platform.breakoutedu.com/game/digital/winter-sports-136
  • Bud, not Buddy Padlet : https://padlet.com/mwilliamson16/okk085uatzhh
  • CLOSURE Scholastic Learn at Home Week 1 : https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome/grades-3-5.html
  • CLOSURE Scholastic Learn at Home Week 2 : https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome/grades-3-5-week-2.html
  • CLOSURE State Research Padlet : https://padlet.com/mwilliamson16/kp5ddfeiw8sz
  • Coaster Creator : https://assets.jason.org/resource_assets/4851/8673/coaster.html
  • Continent & Ocean Location Online Map Game : https://online.seterra.com/en/vgp/3188
  • Continents & Oceans Game : http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/World_Continents.htm
  • Cool Math : https://www.coolmath4kids.com/
  • Dictionary : https://www.merriam-webster.com/
  • Division Games : http://www.hoodamath.com/games/division.html
  • Division Practice : https://www.mathplayground.com/ASB_DemolitionDivision.html
  • Division Practice- Drag Race Division : https://www.mathplayground.com/ASB_DragRaceDivision.html
  • Dreamscape : www.squigglepark.com/dreamscape
  • Ducksters (Research Site) : https://www.ducksters.com/
  • EdHeads : https://edheads.org/?
  • ELA Endangered Animals : http://www.wwf.org.uk/
  • Ellis Island Virtual Tour : http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/immigration/tour/
  • Ellis Island Webcast : http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/immigration/webcast.htm
  • Encyclopedia : https://www.encyclopedia.com/
  • Encyclopedia Britannica : https://www.britannica.com/
  • Encyclopedia World Book : https://www.worldbookonline.com/wb/Login?ed=wb&tu=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.worldbookonline.com%2Fwb%2Fproduc
  • EPIC BOOKS : https://www.getepic.com/sign-in
  • Escape Rooms- Identifying Theme : https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfPDZJJD7ElWcj5uAI31qZNufDASoWSkTsv09NmYQvVyF1UIA/viewform
  • Etymology Online : https://www.etymonline.com/
  • Eureka MATH homework help : http://www.oakdale.k12.ca.us/cms/page_view?d=x&piid=&vpid=1402228861002
  • Every day Edits : https://www.educationworld.com/a_lesson/archives/edit.shtml
  • Famous Scientists 1 : https://www.famousscientists.org/
  • Famous Scientists 2 : http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/sciencefacts/scientists.html
  • Figurative Language Game : https://www.spellingcity.com/figurative-language.html
  • First Hand vs. Second Hand accounts : http://www.learningfarm.com/web/practicePassThrough.cfm?TopicID=157
  • Flip Grid : http://www.flipgrid.com
  • Fraction Game : https://www.mathnook.com/math/skill/fractiongames.php
  • Fraction Practice Games : http://www.math-play.com/math-fractions-games.html
  • Freckle (Class code for 2019-2020 is Gragef) : https://student.freckle.com/#/login
  • Free Rice : https://freerice.com/
  • Front Row Student Log in : https://student.frontrowed.com/#login
  • Funbrain : https://www.funbrain.com/
  • Game- Word Scramble : https://www.turtlediary.com/game/word-scramble.html
  • Games- Arcademics : https://www.arcademics.com/games/
  • Geoguessr : https://www.geoguessr.com/
  • Go Noodle : https://app.gonoodle.com/
  • Google Earth : https://earth.google.com/web
  • Google Maps : https://www.google.com/maps
  • Great Minds Eureka Math : https://greatminds.org/
  • Greek Myth Website : https://greece.mrdonn.org/myths.html
  • Greek Mythology Guide : http://rickriordan.com/extra/chirons-guide-to-greek-mythology/
  • Greek Myths National Geographic : https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/discover/history/greece/greek-myths/
  • Greg Tang Math : https://gregtangmath.com/
  • IAR practice 2020 Test Nav ELA1 : https://il.testnav.com/client/index.html#login?username=LGN517546582&password=86PXFDVD
  • IAR Practice Tests 2020 : https://il.mypearsonsupport.com/practice-tests/
  • IAR test practice : https://il.mypearsonsupport.com/practice-tests/
  • Idiom Games : https://www.learninggamesforkids.com/vocabulary-games/idioms.html
  • Jack Prelutsky Poetry : http://jackprelutsky.com/
  • Kahoot : https://kahoot.it/
  • Kate Messner Read Alouds : https://www.katemessner.com/read-wonder-and-learn-favorite-authors-illustrators-share-resources-for-
  • Khan Academy : https://www.khanacademy.org/
  • Khan Academy : https://www.khanacademy.org/login
  • Kiddle Search Engine : https://www.kiddle.co/
  • Kids Listen PODCASTS : https://app.kidslisten.org/
  • Kidtopia (Search) : http://www.kidtopia.info/
  • Latin Dictionary- Structured Word Inquiry : http://latin-dictionary.net/
  • LIne Rider : http://www.linerider1.net/
  • Long Division Song : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JCq1XFDVZA4
  • Math virtual manipulatives : http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html
  • Math- Card Games : https://www.weareteachers.com/math-card-games/
  • Math- Pattern Shapes : https://apps.mathlearningcenter.org/pattern-shapes/
  • Math- Thinking Blocks : https://www.mathplayground.com/thinkingblocks.html
  • Mena for Kids (games) : https://www.mensaforkids.org/
  • Mystery Science : https://mysteryscience.com/lessons/seasonal/current-events
  • National Geographic : https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/
  • National Park Virtual Tours : https://artsandculture.withgoogle.com/en-us/national-parks-service/?fbclid=IwAR1IHRmABGDqTD63d7cxz_E
  • Natural Disaster Padlet : https://padlet.com/mwilliamson16/sn7q7i5lbwv3
  • Nearpod : https://nearpod.com/
  • NewsELA : http://www.newsela.com
  • NewsELA : https://newsela.com/
  • Northeast Region Practice : http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/usaweb/regions/NewEngland.htm
  • Northeast Region Quizlet : https://quizlet.com/724869/united-states-northeast-region-states-and-capitals-flash-cards/
  • Northeast Region Review : http://www.yourchildlearns.com/mappuzzle/us-states-capitals-regions.html?ne
  • Oceans & Continents Online Game : https://mrnussbaum.com/continents-and-oceans-online-game
  • Office.com/ One Note/ One Drive : http://office.com
  • Paper airplane STEM challenge : https://www.foldnfly.com/#/1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-2
  • PARCC practice tests (ELA) : https://parcc.pearson.com/practice-tests/english/
  • PARCC practice tests (math) : https://parcc.pearson.com/practice-tests/math/
  • PARCC practice videos : https://www.mheonline.com/countdown2ccss/
  • Perseverance Padlet : https://padlet.com/acumbee1/coptbi36ycq
  • Poetry- April Rain Song : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EnCx27bUerY
  • Poetry- Once They All Believed In Dragons : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-H9kIqkjwZM
  • Poetry- The Star : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7zcCFSHFMo
  • Poetry- When I Grow Up : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XUT4fr6AZyo
  • Poetry- When I Grow Up... : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XUT4fr6AZyo
  • Prodigy Math : http://play.prodigygame.com
  • Puzzlemaker- Crossword- Discovery Education : http://puzzlemaker.discoveryeducation.com/CrissCrossSetupForm.asp
  • Puzzlemaker- Word search maker : http://puzzlemaker.discoveryeducation.com/WordSearchSetupForm.asp
  • Quizizz : https://quizizz.com/join/
  • Quizizz : https://quizizz.com/
  • Quizizz- Continents : quizizz.com/admin/quiz/5b8fc9f14aac15001ab03fc5?studentShare=true
  • Quizizz- Continents and Oceans : quizizz.com/admin/quiz/599b957bb413db11005be835?studentShare=true
  • Quizlet- Midwest States and Abbreviations : https://quizlet.com/277354853/midwest-states-and-abbreviations-flash-cards/
  • Quizlet- Midwest states and capitals : https://quizlet.com/277349965/midwest-states-and-capitals-flash-cards/
  • Quizlet- Northeast region : https://quizlet.com/326654350/northeast-regions-flash-cards/
  • RazKids : https://www.kidsa-z.com/main/Login
  • Readworks : https://www.readworks.org/
  • San Diego Zoo Kids : https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/
  • Scholastic Learn at Home : https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome/grades-3-5.html
  • Scholastic News : https://digital.scholastic.com/resources/classpasscode/?app=sn4&state=%2F&role=classroom
  • Science- Switch Zoo : https://switchzoo.com/
  • SE- Quizlet- Southeast region States and Capitals : https://quizlet.com/347890978/southeast-region-states-and-capitals-flash-cards/
  • SE- Quizlet- Southeast States and Abbreviations : https://quizlet.com/351980786/southern-regions-states-and-abbreviations-flash-cards/
  • SE- Southeast region Study Game : https://online.seterra.com/en/vgp/3212
  • Seesaw : http://www.seesaw.com
  • Seesaw : https://web.seesaw.me/
  • Seesaw-Grage Classroom : https://app.seesaw.me/#/student/login
  • Seven Continents Song : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqsCWZtZlk4
  • State Float Research Padlet : https://padlet.com/azacharias1/4kjxun5hm22a
  • State practice : http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/web_games.htm
  • State printables : http://www.usa-printables.com/50_States/
  • State research : https://www.enchantedlearning.com/usa/states/
  • State research padlet : https://padlet.com/azacharias1/4kjxun5hm22a
  • State research- 50 states : https://www.50states.com/
  • State symbols : https://statesymbolsusa.org/states/united-states/illinois
  • States and Capitals : http://www.yourchildlearns.com/mappuzzle/us-states-capitals-regions.html
  • Storyworks (Scholastic) : https://digital.scholastic.com/resources/classpasscode/?app=storyworks&state=%2F&role=classroom
  • Study Jams : http://studyjams.scholastic.com/studyjams/
  • Super Science : https://superscience.scholastic.com/home-page-logged-in.html
  • SW- Quizlet- Southwest Region : https://quizlet.com/375917678/southwest-region-flash-cards/
  • The Great Pacific Garbage Patch : https://www.theoceancleanup.com/great-pacific-garbage-patch/
  • The Kids Should See This : https://thekidshouldseethis.com/
  • The Seven Continents Song : https://mail.fsd157c.org/owa/redir.aspx?C=Zrxa0FT81s3d3r19OsryPwC-W7oPi95Gd1xndVgMoqqOANpcAgrWCA..&U
  • Thesaurus : https://www.thesaurus.com/
  • Tween Tribune : https://www.tweentribune.com/
  • Typing Games : https://www.kidztype.com/tags/kids-typing-games/
  • Typing Program : http://fsd157c.v2.typinginstructorkids.com/
  • Virtual Field Trips : https://adventuresinfamilyhood.com/20-virtual-field-trips-to-take-with-your-kids.html?fbclid=IwAR2zB
  • Volcanoes- Molten Paradise : https://safeyoutube.net/w/cC5b
  • Volcanoes- Should This Lake Exist? : https://safeyoutube.net/w/TDm
  • Volcanoes- Top 10 : http://content.time.com/time/specials/packages/article/0,28804,2014572_2014574_2014626,00.html
  • Volcanoes- top 10 active volcanoes : https://www.theguardian.com/travel/2015/may/27/top-10-active-volcanoes
  • Volcanoes- Top 10 Volcano Pictures : https://www.pandotrip.com/top-10-stunning-volcanoes-around-the-world-4360/
  • Volcanoes- Volcan Paricutin : https://safeyoutube.net/w/2kl
  • West- Quizlet- West Region : https://quizlet.com/292136738/western-region-capitals-flash-cards/
  • West- Quizlet- West States and abbreviations : https://quizlet.com/292138192/western-region-state-and-abbreviation-flash-cards/
  • Wonderopolis : https://wonderopolis.org/wonders
  • Word Searcher- Structured Word Inquiry : http://www.neilramsden.co.uk/spelling/searcher/
  • Wordly Wise (vocabulary- click students and book 4) : http://resources.wordlywise3000.com/
  • Writing- Archaeologist Career Spotlight : https://www.usa.gov/life-physical-science?source=kids#item-213548
  • xtramath : https://xtramath.org/#/home/index
  • Zearn : https://www.zearn.org/



  • Downloads List

    Bucket List Project Rubric
    View
    Closure 4-6 to 4-9 Virtual Learning Plan
    View
    Closure 4/13 to 4/17 Remote/Virtual Learning Plan
    View
    Closure 4/20 to 4/24 Virtual Learning Plan (remote learning 4th grade)
    View
    Closure 4/27 to 5/1 Virtual Learning Plan 4th grade
    View
    CLOSURE 5-18 to 5-22 Remote Learning 4th grade (final week)
    View
    Closure 5/11 to 5/15 Remote Learning Plan
    View
    Closure 5/4 to 5/8 Virtual Remote Learning Plans 4th Grade
    View
    CLOSURE activity grid
    View
    CLOSURE assignments wk 3/16-3/20
    View
    Closure fractions and decimals challenge
    View
    Closure lesson plans March 23 to 27
    View
    CLOSURE letter with activities
    View
    Closure Math 1
    View
    Closure Math 2
    View
    Closure Math 3 Multiplication
    View
    CLOSURE schedule sample
    View
    closure SUMMER LEARNING ACTIVITIES (19-20)
    View
    Closure Virtual Learning Plan March 23 to 27 4th grade
    View
    Closure Virtual Learning Plan SPRING BREAK
    View
    Closure VIRTUAL MEMORY BOOK
    View
    Curriculum Night Presentation 9-5-19
    View
    Eureka Module 1 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Eureka Module 1 workbook and resources
    View
    Eureka Module 2 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Eureka Module 3 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Eureka Module 4 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Eureka Module 5 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Eureka Module 6 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Eureka Module 7 Parent Tip Sheet
    View
    Math End of Module 3 Exit Tickets Study Guide
    View
    Office.com/ One Note/ One Drive How to Access from Home
    View
    Remind directions (GRAGE HOMEROOM 19-20)
    View
    Second Steps Home Links Grade 4
    View
    State Float Examples (pictures)
    View
    Summer Reading Suggestions
    View
    Writers Notebook Collage Assignment
    View

    Fourth Grade